Omaha, Nebraska – On a windy day, The Players Club at Deer Creek welcomed Nebraska PGA Professionals for their second tournament of the season in a 27-Hole Pro-Pro-Pro showdown, presented by Club Car, Coors Light, AP Spiked and All Star Pro Golf. This event featured a new format in 2020 with a 9-hole best ball, 9-hole scramble and 9-hole modified alternate shot. The windy conditions played a bigger part during the morning wave with it being evident in the scores, but that didn’t stop the trio of Nick Wanderscheid, PGA of Dakota Dunes Country Club, Bryan Hughett, PGA of Albion Country Club, and Tony Pesavento, PGA of Omaha Country Club who opened the day with a round of 13-under-par. Many groups were close to the number but most fell short of topping 13-under-par, except the group of Judd Cornell, PGA of The Players Club, Mike Antonio, PGA of Happy Hollow Club and Jonathan Beaver, PGA of Landsmeer Golf Club who roared back to win the event after finishing at 14-under-par. After a par on the eleventh hole, the winning trio went on to birdie the seven consecutive holes in the scramble format, before opening with an eagle on the first hole of the modified alternate shot format. They found themselves one-shot back with three holes to go. Judd Cornell, PGA gave them momentum on their 25th hole after drilling a 15-footer for birdie right before Jonathan Beaver, PGA nearly aced the 26th hole setting up Cornell for a tap-in birdie putt for the lead. Mike Antonio, PGA capped off a beautiful up and down on the final hole to give them the clubhouse lead, which held on.

The Nebraska Section PGA would like to thank co-presenting sponsors, Nebraska Golf & Turf (Club Car) and regional representative, Don Brudny, All Star Pro Golf and regional representative Jay Horton, Arnold Palmer Spiked and Coors Light. In addition, we would like to thank our supporting sponsors, PGA Tour and Tito’s Handmade Vodka for their support. Lastly, this event would not be possible without the support of The Players Club professional staff led by General Manager, Tim Halpine, PGA Professional, Don Germer and Golf Course Superintendent, Ahren Wonderlich.


1 Jonathan Beaver Landsmeer GC          -14 9 -4 61 31 92
Judd Cornell The Players Club at Deer
Mike Antonio Happy Hollow Club

2 Nick Wanderscheid Dakota Dunes Country Club          -13 9 -1 59 34 93
Bryan Hughett Albion CC
Tony Pesavento Omaha CC

3 Caleb Malenke Quarry Oaks          -12 9 -4 63 31 94
Chris Wiemers Stone Creek GC
Ted DiGiacomo Golf Galaxy – Omaha

T4 Don Germer The Players Club          -11 9 -3 63 32 95
Pete Hagen Johnny Goodman GC
Jim White Fairways at Lincoln

T4 Denis Vontz Highlands GC          -11 9 -1 61 34 95
Derek Jensen Highlands GC
Shane Zywiec Highlands GC

T6 Matt Shaner Golf USA          -10 9 -3 64 32 96
Devon Kastler Ashland GC
Justin Onken Ashland GC

T6 Travis Anderson Wild Horse Golf Club          -10 9 -2 63 33 96
Anthony Thiner Sibley Golf and Country Club
Jonathan Moore Platteview Country Club

T6 Dakota Loudner River Wilds          -10 9 +1 60 36 96
Jon Petersen Tiburon GC
TJ Loudner Tiburon GC

T9 Don Graham Wild Horse Golf Club          -9 9 E 62 35 97
Jay Cottam Awarii Dunes GC
Jeff Perdew Awarii Dunes GC

T9 Bobby O’Keefe Oak Hills          -9 9 -3 65 32 97
Samuel Martin Oak Hills
Justin Herron Oak Hills

11 Tom Johnson Norfolk Country Club          -7 9 +2 62 37 99
Kevin Drew Field Club of Omaha
Scott Holly UNL PGM Program

12 Kyle Matson Dodge Riverside          -6 9 +1 64 36 100
Juan Elizondo
Ryan Norman Fox Run

T13 Tony Baranowski Fremont GC          -5 9 +1 65 36 101
Kyle Schellpeper Wayne Country Club
William Jacobsen The Knolls GC

T13 Joe Finnegan Shadow Ridge CC          -5 9 -1 67 34 101
Derek Carlson Shadow Ridge CC
Andrew Storm Shadow Ridge CC

T13 Tom Hearn PGA Tour          -5 9 +1 65 36 101
Brian Steventon Quarry Oaks
Joe Sutter Quarry Oaks

T16 Drew Van Ert Ashland GC          -4 9 E 67 35 102
Sarah Pravecek Wilderness Ridge
Brad Bailey Champions Run

T16 Jared Keenan Crooked Creek GC          -4 9 -2 69 33 102
Cory Fletcher GolfTec – Omaha
Jonathan Benson Mahoney GC

T16 Tyler Lane The Players Club          -4 9 E 67 35 102
Tyler Hadden ArborLinks
Cody McCann The Players Club

T19 Troy Harder Firethorn GC          -3 9 E 68 35 103
Mike Coatman Firethorn GC
Joey Baldwin Wayne State College

T19 Jared Frost Miracle Hill G&T          -3 9 -2 70 33 103
Phil Palmer Miracle Hill G&T
Sam Jonell Miracle Hill G&T

21 Dominick Mitchum Omaha CC          -1 9 +2 68 37 105
James Kinney GolfTec – Omaha
James Rolls The Club at Indian Creek

22 Bob Walker Green Valley Golf Course          9 +5 66 40 106
Scott Harmelink Green Valley Golf Course
Matthew Nelson Floyd Park Golf Course

T23 Greg Neujahr Champions Run          +1 9 +2 70 37 107
Josh Enholm Champions Run
Mike Cornell Champions Run

T23 Al Peterson Country Club of Lincoln          +1 9 +2 70 37 107
Nick St. Onge Country Club of Lincoln
Austin Miller Omaha CC

T23 Casey Fitzgibbons Miracle Hill G&T          +1 9 +4 68 39 107
Derrick Ceder Nebraska Wesleyan U.
Mike VunCannon Elks Country Club


The Nebraska Section of the PGA is one of 41 Sections that together comprise the PGA of America. The Nebraska Section PGA is a non-for-profit organization comprised of approximately 275 PGA Members and 21 PGA Associates who strive to promote the enjoyment and growth of the game of golf. The Nebraska Section PGA encompasses the entire State of Nebraska, western fifth of Iowa and a small portion of South Dakota including Dakota Dunes and Yankton. The Section office is located in Lincoln, NE and acts as a resource for local and national golf information for the golf professional and amateur players alike. Our members are often referred to as “Club Professionals”, not to be mistaken as PGA Tour Professionals. Each Nebraska Section PGA Professional serves as an expert in the ever-changing business of golf. They are the leading expert players and teachers, skilled business managers, community leaders, and superior merchandisers who have dedicated their careers to the local delivery of these services.

The Nebraska Section PGA, 610 J Street, Suite #10, Lincoln, NE 68508