Skip to Content


2022 Nebraska Section PGA Special Award Winners

Golf Professional of the Year: Dawn Neujahr, PGA – Champions Run – View Packet
Teacher of the Year: Jeff Henry, PGA – Country Club of Lincoln – View Packet
PGA Professional Development: Greg Gilg, PGA – Field Club of Omaha – View Packet
Bill Strausbaugh-Club Relations: Mike Schuchart, PGA – Wilderness Ridge – View Packet
Youth Player Development: Kurt Karcher, PGA – Nebraska Section – View Packet
Merchandiser of the Year-Public: Scott Bruha, PGA – Dane Creek at Ord Golf Club – View Packet
Player Development: Karrie Van Ravenswaay, PGA – The Ridge – View Packet
Merchandiser of the Year-Private: Nathan Kalin, PGA – Fremont Golf Club – View Packet
Facility of the Year: Oak Hills Country Club, Omaha, NE  – View Packet
Sales Representative of the Year: David Durham, PGA – Titleist – View Packet
Assistant Professional of the Year: Sarah Pravecek, PGA – Happy Hollow Club – View Packet
Patriot Award: Mark Nygaard, PGA – Eagle Hills Golf Course – View Packet

In addition to these awards the Nebraska Section PGA would also like to recognize the Players of the Year for 2020:

Rolex Nebraska PGA Player of the Year: Ryan Vermeer, PGA, Happy Hollow Club, Omaha, NE
Rolex Nebraska PGA Senior Player of the Year: Ted DiGiacomo, PGA – Golf Galaxy, Omaha, NE
Rolex Nebraska Section Assistant Professional Player of the Year: Jay Cottam, PGA – Meadowlark Hills Golf Course, Kearney, NE
Rolex Nebraska PGA Women’s Player of the Year: Sarah Pravecek, PGA – Happy Hollow Club, Omaha, NE